Friday, 31 December 2010

Albums 2010

In no particular order...

Delphic - Acolyte
Violens - Amoral
Mind.In.A.Box - R.E.T.R.O
Crystal Castles - II
As The Stars Fall - Tempus Fugit
Edge of Dawn - Anything that gets you through the night
Exit Calm - st.
Alt Track - Silence is Approval (2009)
Delay Trees - st.
Daft Punk - Tron Legacy O.S.T
Die Art - Für immer und ewig (Best of Vol.1 2009)
Badly Drawn Boy - It's what i'm thinking
Iris - Blacklight
Solar Bears - She was coloured in
The Domino State - Uneasy lies the crown
Thievery Corporation - It takes a thief (Best-of)
Angelzoom - Nothing is infinite
Andreas Gross - Hail To The Employee (2008)
Detachments - st.
Trembling Blue Stars - Fast trains and telegraph wires
Beach House - Teen dream
New Young Pony Club - The Optimist
The Courteeners - Falcon
The Birthday Massacre - Pins and Needles
Crash:Conspiracy - <>

Brett Anderson - Wilderness (2008)

Friday, 24 December 2010

PostModern*X-masVideoSong (24-12-2010)

The Frank&Walters [irland] - Song For A Future Love (2010)

*Legendary Irish indiepop band The Frank&Walters released a Christmas single 'A Song for a future love' on december 10th, 2010.
*Together with The Sultans of Ping FC and Power of Dreams, the Frank and Walters also played a number of co-headlining shows as part of the "Reverberation Tour" in December 2010.

Sunday, 19 December 2010

ForgottenClassic*VideoSongs of the day (19-12-2010)

Idlewild [scotland] - These wooden ideas (2000) 

*Idlewild is a scottish rock band formed 1995 in Edinburgh.
*This is the official video to the 3rd single from Idlewilds masterpiece album'100 broken windows' released in may 2000. The album reissue was released on November 8th 2010 and featured a second disc of B-Sides and unreleased material

*Readers of The Skinny magazine in Scotland would retrospectively vote '100 Broken Windows' "The Scottish Album of the Decade" in December 2009.

Neon Neon [england] - Neon Theme (2008)


*Neon Neon is the electronic project by Gruff Rhys from the british indierock/pop band Super Furry Animals.

*This Song is the opening track from the debut album 'Stainless Style' released in march 2008

Kaiser Chiefs [england] - Love's Not A Competition (2007)

*Kaiser Chiefs are an English alternative rock band from Leeds. This track is taken from their 2nd album ' Yours Truly, Angry Mob' released in february 2007. 

Wednesday, 15 December 2010

PostModern*VideoSongs of the day (15-12-2010)

Saharan Gazelle Boy [usa] - Strange Teen Heart (2010)

*'Strange Teen Heart' is the second release by the Record Machine label for SAHARAN GAZELLE BOY, a collaboration between Capybara’s Darin Seal and Sea Change (aka Sarah Handelman).
The melodramatic synth-pop is the soundtrack for a shy 80s high school girl

Crash:Conspiracy [ger] - Protester (2010)

*Crash:Conspiracy ist eine Band, die es gleich zweimal gibt: es ist eine Band, die als Idee funktioniert. Ihre Mitglieder sind Figuren aus einer düsteren Zukunftsvision aus dem Jahr 2017. Die Waffen des Überwachungsstaats sind aufgefahren, Desinformation und Angstpropaganda münden in Verschwörungstheorien und Gleichgültigkeit. crash:consiracy und ihr Frontmann Ino Control dagegen sind real. Ihre Fans haben sich von ihrer Existenz überzeugt und sie wissen, dass crash:conspiracy über Dinge sprechen, von denen andere schweigen.
Crash:Conspiracy ist aber auch die neue Band von Ex-Blackmail-Sänger Aydo Abay. Sie veröffentlicht eine Platte, die man schon heute hören kann, sie gibt Konzerte, die man demnächst besuchen kann. Sie existiert quasi sieben Jahre im Voraus. Das Debütalbum von crash:conspiracy heißt “< >” und ist am 12.11.2010 via IME Records / Rough Trade erschienen. Die Band basiert auf dem multimedialen fiktionalen Projekt “Alpha 0.7 – Der Feind in Dir”, einer sechsteiligen Fernsehserie vom SWR..

Console [ger] - Dropped Down (2010)

*Console is the electronic solo-project by Martin Gretschmann also known as member of The Notwist. His latest album 'Herself'was released on december 3rd, 2010


Hooverphonic [belgium]How Can You Sleep (2010)

*Hooverphonic is a Belgian rock/pop/triphop group formed in 1995. This song is taken from their latest album 'This night before' released at the end of november 2010.

Shanghai [denmark] - Smoke & Mirrors (2010)

*Danish duo Shanghai have made a big impact wth their debut single, 'Smoke And Mirrors', receiving major airplay on Denmark's biggest radio station without a label or even any promotion. Brandt and Kornerup who make up Shanghai had their track hand-picked by DR P3 DJs, and have just completed a video with Berlin based film maker Florian Baron. Their music draws heavily from the 80s and carries a big sound, with lots of instrumentation and powerful vocals.

*Free download