Sunday, 29 September 2013

***New Tracks*** (Real Lies, Intrvals, Torul, Young Unknowns, Casper)

*Sunday night's PostModern present...

London electronic pop trio Real Lies with their new 2nd single/video 'World Peace', lot influenced by Madchester-era indie dance music - out in november.

Another new band from London -  4-peace indie/alternative band INTRVALS with the video to 'Field Lines' from their forthcoming self-titled debut ep.

Slovenia electro-/synthpop band TORUL with their latest video/single 'The Fall' from the 2nd album 'Tonight We Dream Fiercely', released in april this year.

'I want to lose', the new single by brooklyn based four peace indie/ethereal band Young Unknowns.

german indie rap artist Casper with 'Endlich angekommen', the last track from his new album 'Hinterland'*

Real Lies [England/London] - World Peace (2013)

INTRVALS [England/London] - Field Lines (2013)
Intrvals EP

Torul [Slovenia/Ljubljana] - The Fall (2013) 
Tonight We Dream Fiercely

Young Unknowns [USA/Brooklyn] - I Want to Lose (2013)

Casper [Germany/Bielefeld] - Endlich angekommen (2013)
→ get Proxtube if you live in a GEMA infested area ←

Tuesday, 24 September 2013

***New Tracks*** (SPC Eco, Eagulls, Paint The Dark, God Is An Astronaut, Nightmares On Wax)

*Tuesday Night´s Edition of PostModern feature...

'Fallen Stars' the 2nd single from alternative electronic/shoegaze band SPC ECO. The new album 'Sirens and Satellites' from former Curve legend Dean Garcia and his daughter Rose Berlin is out in october.

Leeds based postpunk band Eagulls with the latest single/video 'Nerve Endings'. Their debut album has been announced for 2014.

London indiepop trio Paint The Dark with the debut video for their single 'Lariat' from the forthcoming 'Deeds I Can´t Undo' EP

Irish post-rock band God is an Astronaut and their 2nd single/video 'Reverse World', taken from the new seventh album 'Origins' 

legendary british triphop/downbeat artist Nightmares On Wax. The new album 'Feelin' Good' was released one week ago, 'Be i Do' is the 2nd single*

SPC ECO [England/London] - Fallen Stars (2013)
Sirens and Satellites

Eagulls [England/Leeds] - Nerve Endings (2013) 

Paint The Dark [England/London] - Lariat (2013)
Deeds I Can´t Undo EP

God Is An Astronaut [Irland/County Wicklow] - Reverse World (2013)

Nightmares on Wax [England/Leeds] - Be, I Do (2013) 
Feelin' Good

Friday, 20 September 2013

***New Tracks*** (Messer, White Lies, Tricky, Sures, Chris Grant)

*Tonight PostModern feature... 

German postpunk band Messer with the first single 'Neonlicht' from their forthcoming 2nd album 'Die Unsichtbaren'  - out in november. 

U.K. post-punk outfit White Lies are back with a new music video for the third single 'First Time Caller' from their latest album 'Big TV' 

Trip hop artist Tricky with the video for 'Hey Love' taken from his tenth album 'False Idols. The song contains elements from 1981 'Ghosts' by David Sylvian's Japan 

Sydney indie-/surfpop band Sures with their latest video 'Waste' from the new 'The Night Hero Waste Time Getting Better EP' 

Liverpool singer/songwriter Chris Grant, signed to Alan McGee's new '359' label, with 'It´s you', the first video from his upcoming debut album 'It's Not About War'.

Messer [Germany/Muenster] - Neonlicht (2013)
Die Unsichtbaren

White Lies [England/London] - First Time Caller (2013)
Big TV

Tricky [England/Bristol] - Hey Love (2013)
False Idols

Sures [Australia/Sydney] - Waste (2013)
The Night Hero Waste Time Getting Better EP

Chris Grant [England/Liverpool] - It's You (2013)
It's Not About War

Thursday, 5 September 2013

***New Tracks*** (High Hazels, Jim Bob, Man Without Country, Placebo, Swim Deep)

*Tonight's edition of PostModern feature...

Sheffield indierock/-pop band High Hazels with their debut single 'Hearts Are Breaking'

'Dream come true', the new single from Jim Bob. The Carter USM frontman will release his new album 'What I Think About When I Think About You' in november.

Welsh shoegaze/electronic duo Man Without Country with 'Deadsea', a new song taken from their forthcoming Entropy Pt.1 EP.

UK alt-rock band Placebo with the new video/taster for 'Scene Of The Crime' taken from their forthcoming album 'Loud Like Love' - out on September 16th.

Birmingham's indiepopper Swim Deep with 'Fransicso', track 2 of their debut album 'Where the heaven we are'*

 photo tumblr_static__mg_7893_zps309ec8fb.jpg     High Hazels [England/Sheffield] - Hearts Are Breaking (2013)

 Jim Bob [England/London] - Dream Come True (2013)
What I Think About When I Think About You

 photo ManWithoutCountryMWC1_zps110b0d5c.jpg Man Without Country [Wales/Cardiff] - Deadsea (2013)
Entropy Pt. 1 EP

Placebo [England/London] - Scene of the crime (2013)
Loud Like Love

Swim Deep [England/Birmingham] - Fransisco (2013)
Where The Heaven We Are  
→ get Proxtube if you live in a GEMA infested area ←

Monday, 2 September 2013

***New Tracks*** (Cheatahs, The Death Of Pop, Dean Wareham, God Is An Astronaut, Forest)

*Tonight PostModern feature...

'Cut the grass', the new single from London shoegaze/noisepop band Cheatahs taken from the debut album 'Grin' which is out in october.

Bournemouth  indiepop/shoegaze duo The Death Of Pop with their latest single 'Tell me my name'

'Love Is Colder Than Death', the comeback single by former
Galaxie 500 and Luna frontman Dean Wareham from the upcoming mini album 'Emancipated Hearts'

'Spiral Code', the first single from irish postrock outfit God is an Astronaut's new forthcoming seventh studio album 'Origins' 

'John', the debut single/video by british noiserock/-pop five-peace Forest from their 'Sweetcure Ep'*

 photo Cheatahsband_zps2034e0ad.jpg Cheatahs [England/London] - Cut The Grass (2013)

 photo The-Death-Of-Pop_zpsaeca6f0f.jpg The Death of Pop [England/Bournemouth] - Tell Me My Name (2013)

 photo 23-atxl_zps706f2cfa.jpg Dean Wareham (Galaxy 500/Luna) [USA/Los Angeles] - Love Is Colder Than Death (2013)
Emancipated Hearts

God Is An Astronaut [Irland/County Wicklow] - Spiral Code (2013)

Forest [England/Cambridge] - John (2013)
Sweetcure EP