Friday, 30 May 2014

***New Tracks*** (Paris Angels, Jaws, Fear Of Men, Shiva and the Hazards, Vladimir, Suits)

***Friday night - a new edition of PostModern feature quality new indie stuff  from the likes of...

Manchester indie-/dancepop band Paris Angels are back with a new single/video. 'Shake' was recorded for the bands second album 'Eclipse' back in 92 and remains unreleased until now - out may 28th via Stereokill Recordings

Birmingham indie fourpiece Jaws with 'Be Slowly', the title-track from their debut album. The band's first full-length comes out on 15th September

Brighton jangle-pop outfit Fear of Men with their new video for 'Decent' taken from the debut album, 'Loom' released by Kanine Records on the april 21th.

Ex-Melbourne psychedelic rock band Shiva and the Hazards - now based in London with their debut single 'East India Express' - produced by Chris Potter (The Verve, Blur, Elbow, Richard Ashcroft)

Dundee four piece indierock band Vladimir with their first single 'Smoke Eye', the b-side 'born slippy'  is maybe the first ever coverversion of the underworld classic. 

Essex based indiepop four piece Suits (all members are 16) with their solid debut single 'Makeshift'*** 

Paris Angels [England/Manchester] - Shake (1992/2014)

JAWS [England/Birmingham] - BE SLOWLY (2014)
Be Slowly 

Fear Of Men [England/Brighton] - Decent (2014)

Shiva and the Hazards [England/London] - East India Empress (2014)

Vladimir [England/Dundee] - Smoke Eyes (2014) 
Smoke Eyes 7inch

Suits [England/Essex]- Makeshift (2014)

Thursday, 22 May 2014

***New Tracks*** (Bis, White Caves, Velvet Morning, Blossoms, James, Dios Mio, Towns)

***Thursday nights PostModern feature a lot of great new releases including...

Glasgow new wave/indiepop trio Bis with 'Sense Not Sense', a track from their new fourth studio album 'Data Panik Etcetera', the first release in 13 years.

Dig', the fantastic new single by Melbourne noise-/dreampop outfit White Caves -  released on may 7th.

Leigh-on-Sea psychedelic quartet Velvet Morning with their wonderful new single 'Barrett Land' 

Manchester psychedlic/indiepop band Blossoms and their single/video for 'You Pulled A Gun On Me' from the debut ep 'Bloom', released by RIP Records on may 12th.

Manchester britpop legends James with the new single/video 'Moving On' taken from their forthcoming album 'La Petite Mort,' their first in six years.

'Stories', the new single by London-based alternativ rock/dreampop four-piece Dios Mio, out june 30th.

Bristol based psych-shoegaze foursome Towns with the new single 'Too Tired' from their upcoming debut album 'Get By', out june 2rd via Howling Owl Records*** 

Bis [Scotland/Glasgow] - Sense Not Sense (2014)
Data Panik Etcetera

White Caves [Australia/Melbourne] - Dig (2014)

Velvet Morning [England/Leigh-on-Sea] - Barrett Land (2014)

Blossoms [England/Manchester] - You Pulled A Gun On Me (2014)
Bloom EP

James [England/Manchester] - Moving On (2014)
La Petite Mort

 photo DiosMio_zps25180134.png Dios Mio [England/London] - Stories (2014)

Towns [England/Bristol] - Too Tired (2014)
Get By

Wednesday, 21 May 2014

***New Tracks*** (NEØV, Eastern Hollows, Lowtide, The Ropes, Eaux)

***Wednesday nights PostModern feature new dreamy shoegaze & electronic stuff  from the likes of...

Finnish dream-pop five-piece NEØV are back with the new single 'Laketown' which come from their upcoming 2nd album 'Dominique' - out later this year.

Psychedelic/shoegaze lads Eastern Hollows from Brooklyn with 'Northern Lad', track 7 from their fine self-titled debut album - released on may 19th via Club AC30. 

'Blue Movie' by Melbourne-based shoegaze band Lowtide ,the first single/video from their forthcoming self-titled debut album - out July 18th through Lost And Lonesome Records

New York electronic/alternative-rock band The Ropes and the new video for ' I Want it All, So I Can Have Nothing', the title track from their brand new EP

London experimental electro pop outfit Eaux with 'Head', the first single from their debut album 'Plastics' due out on june 2nd via ATP Recordings.***

NEØV [Finland/Kuopio] - Laketown (2014)

Eastern Hollows [USA/Brooklyn] - Northern Lad (2014)
Eastern Hollows

Lowtide [Australia/Melbourne] - Blue Movie (2014) 

The Ropes [USA/New York] - I Want it All, So I Can Have Nothing (2014) 
I Want It All, So I Can Have Nothing EP

Eaux [England/London] - Head (2014)

Friday, 16 May 2014

***New Tracks*** (States Of Emotion, The Capsules, Monument Valley, The Death Of Pop, Ballerina Black)

***Friday nights edition of PostModern feature new music from...

Essex indie four-piece States of Emotion are back with their label debut single 'The Way That I'm Wired' out on June 2nd via Rinse FM.

Electronic-/dreampop band The Capsules and their new single/video for 'Super Symmetry' off the new album 'The Long Goodbye' - out april 20th on Saint Marie Records.

UK singer-songwriter Ned Younger aka. Monument Valley with the new single/video 'Tattooed Fists', the lead track from his upcoming debut album 'Walking On Skin' released on june 9th.

'Circles', the latest single/video by London psychedelic/shoegaze quartet The Death Of Pop taken from their forthcoming EP, due out in July via Art Is Hard Records. 

Los Angeles indie/postpunk band Ballerina Black with their new single/video 'Brixton Rain'*** 

States Of Emotion [England/Essex] - The Way That I'm Wired (2014)
The Way That I'm Wired EP 

The Capsules [USA/Kansas] - Super Symmetry (2014)
The Long Goodbye

Monument Valley [England/London] - Tattooed Fists (2014)
Walking On Skin

The Death Of Pop [England/London] - Circles (2014)

Ballerina Black [USA/Los Angeles] - Brixton Rain (2014)