Thursday, 28 August 2014

***New Tracks*** (Johnny Marr, Inspiral Carpets, The Primitives, Blossoms, The Twillight Sad, Battleships, DJ Shadow)

***Thursday Edition of PostModern feature new music from the likes of...

Former Smith guitarist Johnny Marr has his new 2nd solo album on the way. 'Playland' is out october 6th via New Voodoo Records, 'Easy Money' the lead single...

Madchester legends Inspiral Carpets with their new single/video for 'Spitfire' from the bands eponymous comeback LP, the first album in 20 years, out on Cherry Red Records september 29th.

jangly indie pop
jangly indie pop
Coventry  indiepop band The Primitives are also back with a new single/video.'Spin-O-Rama' is the title track from their forthcoming album which arrives on october 18th via elefant records.
lead single/ title trackthe
lead single/ title track
lead single/ title track
jangly indie pop
jangly indie pop
jangly indie pop
jangly indie pop

Manchester psychedelic band Blossoms with their new single 'Blow' released on October 20th on Skeleton Key Records

Glasgow indierock trio The Twilight Sad return with a new track. 'There's A Girl In The Corner' is the first single from their fourth album 'Nobody Wants To Be Here And Nobody Wants To Leave' due out on October 27th on Fat Cat Records.

Sydney four-piece indiepop band Battleships with their new single 'You can`t change it'.

Pioneering turntable artist DJ Shadow with 'Ghost Town', a track from from this new 'The Liquid Amber EP', released on august 12th and available for download on his website.***

Johnny Marr [England/London] - Easy Money (2014)

Inspiral Carpets [England/Manchester] - Spitfire (2014)
Inspiral Carpets

The Primitives [England/Coventry] - Spin-O-Rama (2014)

Blossoms [England/Manchester] - Blow (2014)

 The Twilight Sad [Scotland/Glasgow] - There's A Girl In The Corner (2014)
Nobody Wants To Be Here And Nobody Wants To Leave

Battleships [Australia/Sydney] - You can´t change it (2014)

DJ Shadow [USA/California] - Ghost Town (2014)

Wednesday, 27 August 2014

***New Tracks*** (The Hobbes Fanclub, Real Lies, Phillip Boa and The Voodooclub, The Death Of Pop, Everything By Electricity, Black Rivers)

Tonight Postmodern feature...

'Stay Gold', the new single/video from Bradfords The Hobbes Fanclub taken from their debut LP 'Up At Lagrange', released August 19th via Shelfife Records.

London three-piece electronic band Real Lies with the video for 'Dub Housing', the second track after 'North Circular' from the new AA-sided single, released august 21th on Marathon Artists.

'Blinded On The Rooftops', the new single/video from german artist Phillip Boa and The Voodooclub taken from the album 'Bleach House', released august 22th via Cargo Records

London jangleshoegazers The Death Of Pop with the new video for 'Key Of Three' from the new 'Fifths EP' - released as a 7inch flexidisc on 4th august via Art Is Hard Records.  

After their mid 2013 debut releases ‘Violet Haze’ and ‘Story Of You’, London based dreamy synth pop trio Everything By Electricity return with the new single 'Abyss' .

'The Ship' by manchester band Black Rivers, the new side-project from Jez and Andy Williams, two members of former indie heroes Doves. The track was released on july 25 via Ignition Record.

The Hobbes Fanclub [England/Bradford] - Stay Gold (2014)
Up At Lagrange

Real Lies [England/London] - Dab Housing (2014)
North Circular/Dab Housing 

Phillip Boa and The Voodooclub [Germany-Malta] - Standing Blinded On The Rooftops (2014)
Bleach House 

The Death of Pop [England/London] - Key of Three (2014)
Fifths EP

Everything by Electricity [England/London] - Abyss (2014) 

Black Rivers [England/Manchester] - The Ship (2014)

Monday, 11 August 2014

***New Tracks*** (Jaws, Newmoon, Horray For Earth, Jubilee Courts, Roses, Dancer In The Dark, The Pierces)

***Tonight PostModern feature new music from the likes of...

Birminghams favourite indiepop band JAWS with their new single 'Swim' taken from the debut album 'Be Slowly' - out september 15th via Rattlepop.

'Aria'. the new single/video by belgium noisepop band Newmoon. The song appear on their debut Ep 'Invitation To Hold' - released august 5th via Secret Voice Records

Brooklyn indierock/-pop band Horray For Earth  with 'Racy', the title track from their new 2nd album released July 29th via Dovecote Records.

Northampton shoegaze/postpunk four piece Jubilee Courts with the video for 'Under the Sand Again' taken from their debut  EP ‘Go From the Blue Light into The Moonlight', released august 4th on Stalkers Records.

Los Angeles new romantic/-wave band Roses with 'Florence Girl', a track from their debut EP 'Dreamlover' - out august 15th via Group Tightener

'I can`t recall' by new wave/indiepop project Dancer In The Dark featuring Debora Cohen from nougthies all girl postpunk band The Organ.

'Creation' the title track from New York-based pop/rock sister band The Pierces' new full-length album - out september 1st on Polydor Records***

Jaws [England/Birmingham] - Swim
Be Slowly

Newmoon [Belgium/Antwerpen] - Aria (2014)
Invitation To Hold EP

Hooray For Earth [USA/Brooklyn] - Racy (2014)

JUBILEE COURTS [England/Northampton] - Under The Sand Again (2014) 
Go From the Blue Light into The Moonlight EP

Roses [USA/Los Angeles] - Florence Girls (2014)

Dancer In The Dark [Canada/Vancover] - I can`t recall (2014)

The Pierces [USA/New York] - Creation (2014)