Montag, 16. Mai 2011

*New Singles & Songs* (Ja Panik, Gorillaz, TRUE WIDOW, Win Win, JAMES PANTs, Austra, Jim Bob, Puressence, Joy Serene)

Ja, Panik [austria] - Nevermind (2011)

* 'Nevermind' comes from Austrian Indie-Rock-Band Ja, Panik's latest album 'DMD KIU LIDT' released on april 15th, 2011.

Gorillaz [england] - Amarillo (2011)

*This song is taken from Gorillaz lastest album 'The Fall'. The entire album was recorded on group founder Damon Albarn's (blur) iPad during the Plastic Beach World Tour in October 2010.

TRUE WIDOW [usa] - Skull Eyes (2011)

*This is first single by three piece us stonegaze/slowcore band 'True Widow' taken from their second album 'As High As The Highest Heavens And From The Center To The Circumference Of The Earth' released april 14th, 2011.

Win Win [usa] - Interleave (2011)

*Win Win is a Brooklyn-based psychedelic rave project by producers XXXchange and Devlin which released their self titled debut album on february 15th, 2011. This track features Alexis Taylor from Hot Chip on guest vocals.

*Free download


*This song is taken from from multi-instrumental artist James Pants self titled 3rd album released on april 29th, 2011. He's influenced by 80’s Soul, Early Rap, New Wave, & Post-Punk Disco music.

Austra [canada] - Lose It (2011)

'Lose It' is the second single from Austra, a electropop band from Toronto/canada. Their forthcoming debut album 'Feel It Break' will be out on may 16th, 2011 via Domino Records. 

Jim Bob [england] - Mr Blue Sky (2011)

*new single by carter usm singer Jim Bob, a cover version from Elo's Mr. Blue Sky, released on may 9th, 2011.

Puressence [england] - Burma (2011)

*this is track two  from 'Solid State Recital', the fifth studio album by indiepop band Puressence from Manchester. It was released on april 25th, 2011

Joy Serene [sweden] - Celebrate the Silence (2011)

*Swedish Electronic Pop/Rock band Joy Serene released their latest single on february 25th, 2011