Freitag, 11. Juli 2014

***New Tracks*** (Childhood, Interpol, Be Quiet, Pinkshinyultrablast, Whirr, The Courteeners, Buffalo Sunn, Lamb, Young Magic, Zoot Woman, The D.O.T, Marika Hackmann)

***Tonights Edition of Postmodern feature new music from

Nottingham indie darlings Childhood and the latest single 'As I Am' from their debut LP 'Lacuna' - out on August 11 via House Anxiety/Marathon.

'All the Rage Back Home', the lead track and new video from Interpols new 5th album 'El Pintor' - out September 8th. 

Paris Wave/Shoegaze quartet Be Quiet with the new single/video for 'Gotham' from their 'Affliction' EP, released in january this year

Shoegaze band Pinkshinyultrablast from Saint Petersburg and the new single 'Umi' from the forthcoming debut full length, expected later this year.
Shoegaze/Post-rock outfit Whirr, the project from Nothing bassist Nick Bassett with 'Mumble', the first single from Whirr's second album 'Sway, out on September 23rd through Graveface Records.

Manchester indie-/britrock band The Courteeners will release their 4th album 'Concrete Love' on august 18th., 'Summer' is the first taster...

'By Your Side', the new single/video by Dublin based indie-/britpop six-piece Buffalo Sunn, released on 6th June via Reekus Records.

Trip-hop icons Lamb with the title track from their forthcoming new sixth studio album, called 'Backspace Unwind', out in october.

'Fall In', the first single by electronic music duo Young Magic from Brooklyn taken from their new 2nd album 'Breathing Statues'

Reading electro-pop trio Zoot Woman are back with a new single. 'Don't Tear Yourself Apart' come from their new fourth album 'Star Climbing', out august 29th via Wall Of Sound  

Former The Streets man Mike Skinner and ex- The Music singer Rob Harvey's new project The D.O.T with their lastest single/video 'In the Mirror You Can Only Kiss Your Mouth'.

and finally
Female singer-songwriter Marika Hackmann from London with a new live video. 'Wolf' is taken from her Sugar Blind EP released in december last year through Dirty Hit Records.***

Childhood [England/Notthingham] - As I Am (2014)

Interpol [USA/New York] - All The Rage Back Home (2014)
El Pintor

Be Quiet [France/Paris] - Gotham (2014)
Affliction EP 

Pinkshinyultrablast [USA/Saint Petersburg] - Umi (2014) 

Whirr [USA/San Francisco] - Mumble (2014)

 The Courteeners [England/Manchester] - Summer (2014)
Concrete Love

Buffalo Sunn [Irland/Dublin] - By Your Side (2014)


Lamb [England/Manchester] - Backspace and Unwind (2014) 
Backspace and Unwind 

Young Magic [USA/New York] - Fall In (2014)
Breathing Statues

Zoot Woman [England/Reading] - Don't Tear Yourself Apart (2014) 
Star Climbing

The D.O.T [England/London] - In The Mirror You Can Only Kiss Your Mouth (2014)

Marika Hackmann [England/London] - Wolf *Live at Toe Rag Studios*
Sugar Blind EP