Tuesday, 16 December 2014

***New Tracks*** (The Creases, The Domino State, Shinies, The Charlatans, Tim Burgess*The Other Two rmx*, Real Lies, Peace, Pinkshinyultrablast, Cheatahs, High Hazels, Hey Elbow, Pusher, Tempers)

***Tuesday nights PostModern feature new music from the likes of...

Australian shoegaze influenced garage pop four-piece The Creases with the single/video for 'Static Lines' taken from their debut EP 'Gradient', released july 25th via Liberation Music.

London indiepop band The Domino State are back with a new album. 'Open Heart World' is available as a free download on their homepage, 'New Face' a taster from it...

Manchester indie/shoegaze 3-piece Shinies with the new single/video 'Wave' taken from the their debut album “'Nothing Like Something Happens' - out february 2nd, 2015 on Dirty Bingo Records.

Manchester legends The Charlatans with 'Come Home Baby'. After 'Talking in Tones' and 'So Oh' - 'Come Home Baby' is the third taster from their forthcoming 12th studio album  'Modern Nature' - out january 26th 2015.

The Other Two, the 90s side project from Stephen and Gillian from New Order make also their comeback with a RMX for Tim Burgess - Oh Men solo charlies stuff.

London electropop trio Real Lies re-issued their great debut single 'World Peace' and released also a new video for it. Their as yet untitled debut LP  is due for release in March/April next year

Birmingham indie rockers Peace also released a new video for their latest single 'World Pleasure'.  The band's second studio album 'Happy People' is out on february 9th, 2015.

Club AC30 have posted the new single 'Holy Forest' from Russian Dreampop/Shoegazers Pinkshinyultrablast.
Their debut album ‘Everything Else Matters’ arrives january 26th, 2015.

One month ago London noisepop four piece Cheatahs offered their great new single 'Controller' via soundcloud. Now the video has arrived. 'Controller' is from the upcoming 'Sunne EP', out february 24th, 2015 on Wichita Records.

Post britpop lads High Hazels with 'The Promenade', another single/video release from their self-titled debut album from this year, released september 15th on Heist Or Hit Records

Swedish experimental indie/dream pop band Hey Elbow with the video for 'Martin', the second single from their forthcoming debut LP on Adrian Recordings, out at the beginning of next year.

Five piece alternative rock/post-punk band Pusher (support band for Exit Calm last year) from Yorkshire with 'On My Own', the lead single from their latest 1000 Hours Ep, released december 1st.

and finally
New York-based postpunk/electronic band Tempers with the new video for 'Hell Hotline', the b-side from their debut single 'Eyes Wide Wider' from last year on Pendu Sound Label.***

The Creases [Australia/Brisbane] - Static Lines (2014)
Gradient EP

The Domino State [England/London] - New Face (2014)
State Open Heart

Shinies [England/Manchester] - Waves (2014/2015) 
Nothing Like Something Happens Anywhere

The Charlatans [England/Manchester] - Come Home Baby (2014/2015)
Modern Nature

Tim Burgess [England/Manchester] - Oh Men *The Other Two Remix* (2014)

Real Lies [England/London] - World Peace (2014)

Peace [England/Birmingham] - World Pleasure (2014/2015)
Happy People

Pinkshinyultrablast [Russia/St Petersburg] - Holy Forest (2014)
Everything Else Matters

Cheatahs [England/London] - Controller (2014/2015)
Sunne EP

High Hazels [England/Sheffield] - The Promenade (2014) 
High Hazels

Hey Elbow [Sweden/Malmö] - Martin (2014) 

Pusher [England/Yorkshire] - On My Own (2014)
10000 Hours Ep

Tempers [USA/New York] - Hell Hotline (2014)

No comments:

Post a Comment