Friday, 18 August 2017

***new singles&videos***august 18th, 2017***don't be real, be postmodern***

here is a new edition of postmodern featuring the best and most relevant new indie & alternative singles & videos...

#indie #shoegaze #britpop #madchester ------------------------------------------------------

*Neon Waltz
*Ariel Pink
*The Vryll Society
*Fever Dream
*Red Kite
*Hope Sandoval & The Warm Inventions
and many more...


chicago/us shoegaze band Airiel have shared the video for their brand new single 'this is permanent'.
the song is taken from their forthcoming new album 'molten young lovers', out october 13th via shelflife records. 

Airiel [USA/Chicago] - This Is Permanent 
Molten Young Lovers


'bring me to light' is the latest single release from brighton/uk indierock six-piece Neon Waltz,  taken from their debut album 'strange hymns', released august 18th via ignition records.

Neon Waltz [England/Brighton] - Bring Me To Light 
Strange Hymns


nice new single from Los Angeles indie-/artpop artist Ariel Pink
'feels like heaven' comes from his upcoming album 'dedicated to bobby jameson', out september 15th on mexican summer.

Ariel Pink [USA/Los Angeles] - Feels Like Heaven 
Dedicated To Bobby Jameson


uk electronica legends Orbital have shared the video for their new single 'copenhagen'

Orbital [England/Kent] - Copenhagen


new single from newcastle/uk electronic duo Warm Digits feat. Saint Etienne's Sarah Cracknell on vocals.
the track appear on Warm Digits new album 'wireless world', out august 4th via memphis industries.

Warm Digits feat. Sarah Cracknell [England/Newcastle] - Growth of Raindrops 
Wireless World


on september 1st, scottish indie/post-rock band Mogwai are set to return with a new album called 'every country's sun' via rock action...

Mogwai [Scotland/Glasgow] - Party In the Dark 
Every Country's Sun


london indierock outfit The Horrors have shared a new track called 'something to remember me by'.
The band will release their new album 'v' on september 22nd via wolf tone/caroline international.

The Horrors [England/London] - Something To Remember Me By


'shadow of the wave' is the new single from indierock/psychedelia lads The Vryll Society. the quintet from liverpool/uk are currently finalising plans for their forthcoming debut lp...

The Vryll Society [England/Liverpool] - Shadow Of The Wave


london indierock/shoegaze trio Fever Dream have premiered the video for their new single 'youth (is wasted on the old)'. 
the track is taken from their forthcoming 2nd album 'squid' , out september 29th on club ac30.

Fever Dream [England/London] - Youth (Is Wasted On The Old)


new single from russian shoegaze three-piece Pinkshinyultrablast, out september 1st on club ac30. their 3rd album is out later this year...

Pinkshinyultrablast [Russia/St.Petersburg] - Find Your Saint


'the blue' is the new single from up-and-coming brighton/uk indierock five piece White Room, released august 11th on deltasonic records.

White Room [England/Brighton] - The Blue
Tomorrow Always Knew/The Blue 7"


Red Kite, the band around The Cooper Temple Clause guitarist Daniel Fisher will release their 2nd as-yet-untitled new album in november. 
'take care of your own' is the first single...

Red Kite [England/London] - Take Care Of Your Own


'american dream' is the new single from bristol/uk indierock 4-piece Family Jools, out september 8th via end of the trail records

FAMILY JOOLS [England/Bristol] - American Dream


Hope Sandoval & the Warm Inventions - the band featuring Mazzy Star’s Hope Sandoval and My Bloody Valentine’s Colm Ó Cíósóig have announced their new EP 'Son of a Lady', out September 15th via tendril tales.

Hope Sandoval & the Warm Inventions [USA/Los Angeles] - Sleep
Son Of A Lady Ep


former Boo Radleys songwriter and lead guitaris Martin Carr will release his new album 'new shapes of life' on october 27th through tapete records. 'future reflection' is the first single...

Martin Carr [England/London] - Future Reflections
New Shapes Of Life


german electronica band Lali Puna have shared the video for their new single 'the bucket', the 2nd release from the upcoming album 'two windows', to be released on september 8th through morr music

Lali Puna [Germany/Weilheim] - The Bucket
Two Windows


beautiful new single from australian shoegaze outfit Lowtide, released today, august 4th via opposite number..

Lowtide [Australia/Melbourne] - Alibi


Colorado shoegaze/post-rock outfit A Shoreline Dream have aired the video for their latest single 'room for the others'. the new fifth studio lp is out in 2018...

A Shoreline Dream [USA/Denver] - Room For The Others 


Cocteau Twins' Robin Guthrie Official Site did a fine new rmx for 'lama', a song from the forthcoming new 4-track ep by canadian-ukrainian indie/dreampop duo Ummagma, out september 22 through label obscura (digital, cassette) and somewherecold records (cd) the track originally appeared on the band’s debut album 'antigravity' from 2012.

Ummagma [Canada-Ukraine] - Lama (Robin Guthrie Mix)


hove/uk indierock outfit Victory Through Sound have unveiled the video for their debut single 'circus girl' which features EMF's James Atkin.

Victory Through Sound [England/Hove] - Circus Girl *Feat. James Atkin/EMF'


new single from welsh alternative rock band Feeder.
'veins' one of four new songs that will feature on their greatest hits record, which is due out on september 29th via bmg. deluxe editions of the collection will also include a new nine track album called ‘arrow’.

Feeder [Wales/Newport] - Veins 
Arrow/Best Of

No comments:

Post a Comment