Monday, 2 December 2019

***new singles/videos***december 2, 2019***don't be real, be postmodern***

***here's the latest postmodern edition featuring the best new indie and alternative singles & video releases from the past weeks...***
(new! including youtube mtv playlist..) 

         #indierock #britpop #shoegaze #dreampop #madchester 

*Juliper Sky 
*Ivory Wave
*The Wonder Stuff
*Flyying Colours
*The Know
*Jetstream Pony
*Real Lies 
*Deacon Blue
*Lions Of Dissent
*Victories At Sea
*Purple Heart Parade
*Cigarettes After Sex
*A Certain Smile
*Foxes In Fiction
*Pet Shop Boys

following their brilliant debut single 'heaven' from back in july, here's another gem!
'magnetise', the second single from manchester/uk indie rock/psychedelia/shoegaze five-piece Juliper Sky was released september 13 via elephant records.

Juliper Sky [England/Manchester] - Magnetise

directly afterwards, here's the brand new third single release from manchester/uk dreamy indie rock/psychedelia/shoegaze lads Juliper Sky...sooooo fckn new band around...!
'waves' was released october 25 via elephant records.

Juliper Sky [England/Manchester] - Waves

birmingham/uk rising indie rock/madchester lads Ivory Wave's debut ep 'dream nights' was released on november 8...
'weigh me down' is their latest single... 

Ivory Wave [England/Birmingham] - Weigh Me Down

great new ep from southampton/uk baggy/shoegaze/psychedelia band Superdrone, released october 31 via Shore Dive Records. 
check the fine 'be there'...

Superdrone [England/Southampton] - Be There 
The Creation Ep

sydney/australia indie rock / neo-britpop group PLANET have unleashed another new tune! 
their anthemic single 'reason why' was released october 15...

Planet [Australia/Sydney] - Reason Why

sydney/australia indie rock/neo-britpop three-piece DMA'S have dropped the video for their brand new single 'silver', released october 23 on infectious records.
their third full-length, the follow-up to 2016's 'hills end' will be released next year, april 24 via i oh you.

DMA's [Australia/Sydney] - Silver 

birmingham/uk indie rock/pre-britpop vets The Wonder Stuff's ninth studio album 'better being lucky' was released november 8 via good deeds music.
'feet to the flames' is the opening track...

The Wonder Stuff [England/Birmingham] - Feet To The Flame
Better Being Lucky

melbourne/australia's brilliant indie rock/shoegaze outfit Flyying Colours return with a brand new single!
'goodtimes' was released november 29 via poison city records.

Flyying Colours [Australia/Melbourne] - Goodtimes

birmingham/uk up-and-coming indie rock/neo-britpop quintet VIOLET's debut ep 'feels like heaven' was released on november 22 through holyhow.
'shiver' is their latest single...

Violet [England/Birmingham] - Shiver
Feels Like Heaven Ep

australia/brisbane indie/dreampop darling Hatchie has premiered the video for her latest single 'her own heart'. 
the track comes from her debut album 'keepsake', released back in june via heavenly recordings.

Hatchie [Australia/Brisbane] - Her Own Heart 

nice glittering dreampop debut single from los angeles/us husband&wife duo The Know.
their first self-titled ep is expected to come out in early 2020.

We Are Know [USA/Los Angeles] - 143 (Weekends Are All I Ever Wanna Do)

new single from brighton/uk fuzzy indiepop outfit Jetstream Pony feat. beth arzy (trembling blue stars, aberdeen...) on vocals.
'i close my eyes' is due out on 7inch vinyl via kleine untergrund schallplatten on december 3rd... 
their debut album is expected for march 2020.

Jetstream Pony [England/Brighton] - I Close My Eyes

nice debut single from hull/uk indie rock/neo-britpop foursome Fever, released october 4 via very clever records.

Fever [England/Hull] - Jungle Man

london/uk indie/electropop outfit Real Lies return with a brand new single! 
their 2015' self-titled debut full-length was a big fav of ours, one of the best alternative dance albums of the past decade!
'you were in love' is now the first taster of their forthcoming as-yet-untitled second album, set to be released in 2020... 

Real Lies [England/London] - You Were In Love

'city of love' is the new single and title track from legendary scottish pop/rock outfit Deacon Blue's forthcoming new ninth studio album - out march 6, 2020 on earmusic.

Deacon Blue [Scotland/Glasgow] - City Of Love
City Of Love

wolverhampton/uk indie rock/psychedelia band Lions of Dissent have dropped the video for their new single 'flight 45'.
the track comes from their new 'fear of loathing' ep, out on november 8 through lion rebel recordings.

Lions Of Dissent [England/Wolverhampton] - Flight 45
Fear Of Loathing Ep

birmingham/uk indie rock lads JAWS' new single 'anyway, now's not the time" is the trio's first new offering since the release of their third full-length 'the ceiling' from back in april this year.
frontman connor schofield about..: 'the song was originally meant to be on ‘the ceiling’, but didn’t feel right at that moment, in the time since we realised that it should see the light of day as its still one of our favourites from when we we’re putting the record together'...

JAWS [England/Birmingham] - Anyway, Now's Not The Time

birmingham/uk indie rock/post punk group Victories at Sea have dropped the video for their new single 'ice data centre'. 
the song is taken from the band's forthcoming second studio album 'everybody's lost and all i want is to leave', out on january 24, 2020 via gentlemen recordings.

Victories At Sea [England/Birmingham] - Ice Data Centre 
Everybody's Lost And All I Want Is To Leave

'petrichor' is the new single from manchester/uk indie rock/psychedelia/shoegaze band Purple Heart Parade
their third ep 'desolation angel' was produced by legendary sound engineer pat collier (adorable/the wonder stuff/house of love/the candyskins/primal scream/the mighty lemon drops...) and will be released on january 10, 2020 through club ac30.

Purple Heart Parade [England/Manchester] - Petrichor
Desolation Angel EP

texas/us slowcore/dreampop outfit Cigarettes After Sex have shared 'falling in love', the second taste of their new sophomore album 'cry'. (october 25/partisan records)

Cigarettes After Sex [USA/Texas] - Falling In Love 

'cherry bomb' is the new single from portland/us c86 inspired indiepop outfit A CERTAIN SMILE.
the song is taken from their 'bae' ep, released september 20 on jigsaw records.

A Certain Smile [USA/Portland] - Cherry Bomb
Bae Ep

'dive bar of dreamers' is the latest single from copenhagen/denmark indie-/dreampop band ONBC, released august 16 through crunchy frog records.

ONBC [Denmark/Copenhagen] - Dive Bar Of Dreamers

toronto/canadian indie-/dreampop artist warren hildebrand a.k.a Foxes in Fiction's new third album 'trillium killer' was released october 18 via orchid tapes. 
'rush to spark' is the latest single...

Foxes In Fiction [Canada/Toronto] - Rush To Spark
Trillium Killer

iconic uk synth-pop duo Pet Shop Boys have announced their fourteenth studio album called 'hotspot' for january 24, 2020 via x2 recordings ltd.
'burning the heather' is the second single featuring ex-suede guitarist bernard butler on guitar...

Pet Shop Boys [England/London] - Burning The Heather

No comments:

Post a Comment