Sonntag, 9. März 2014

***New Tracks*** (James Atkin, Violet Hours, Nothing, Jaws, Marika Hackman)

*Sunday nights PostModern present...

EMF frontman James Atkin with the new video for 'Loveblind', another great taster from his forthcoming solo album. 

Jo Bevan from london indie/postpunk quartet Desperate Journalist has another project going on. Violet Hours is more focused on pop and one of their first songs 'Alone With Everyone' is really beautiful.

Shoegaze/Noiserock outfit Nothing from Philadelphia with their single 'Dig' - featured on the band's debut album, 'Guilty of Everything'.

Birmingham lads JAWS with their brand new single 'Think Too Much, Feel Too Little'.  Following the critically acclaimed 'Milkshake EP' and and the single 'Gold' from last year, the debut album will be out this summer...

'Deep Green', the new single by London singer-songwriter Marika Hackman taken from her latest EP called 'Deaf Heat', out in mid april. The debut full-length album is announced for autumn 2014.*

James Atkin (ex-EMF) [England/Yorkshire] - Love Blind (2014)

Violet Hours [England/London] - Alone With Everyone (2014)

Nothing [USA/Philadelphia] - Dig (2014)
Guilty of Everything

 photo JAWS_PROMOS_GJ_LR_12_WEB_zps91445bd1.jpg Jaws [England/Birmingham] - Think To Much, Feel To Little (2014)

MARIKA HACKMAN [England/London] - Deep Green (2014)