Saturday, 2 April 2016

***New Singles 02-04-16 Don't be real, be postmodern on Indietector Radio***

*Single Of The Week 1*

'Don't You Ever' from long-standing West Midlands indierock band
The Wonder Stuff.
The track is taken from their eighth full length lp '30 Goes Around The Sun', released on March 19th 2016. The album's title refers to the bands thirtieth year.
  photo 10292527_770729559627321_7433597366731342286_n_zpskhpgcmyn.jpgThe Wonder Stuff [England/Stourbridge] - Don't You Ever (2016)
30 Goes Around The Sun

Genre: Indierock, Grebo
Label: IRL Records
Album Release Date: March 19th, 2016

*Single Of The Week 2*

'The Sky Beyond The Sky' from Lightning In a Twilight Hour, the current project from Bobby Wratten (The Field Mice/Northern Picture Library/Trembling Blue Stars/The Occasional Keepers) 
The song appear on the new mini-lp 'And All The Ships At Sea', released april 1st via Elefant Records

LIGHTNING IN A TWILIGHT HOUR [England/London] - The Sky Beyond The Sky (2016) 
And All The Ships At Sea

Genre: Indiepop
Label: Elefant Records
Album Release Date: April 1st, 2016 

Don't be real, be postmodern on Indietector Radio

**You can listen to the show every night from
monday to sunday**
10pm-midnight (BST)
23-01 (CET)
5pm-07pm (EST)

 photo Seestern-schmal-mit-radio7kleiner_zpsbb4808f0.jpg 


Also added to the playlist this week

***New Singles& Songs*** 

D.A.R.K. [England/London] – Curvy (2016)
Science Agrees

Info: Collaboration between Dolores O'Riordan (The Cranberries), Andy Rourke (The Smiths) and Olé Koretsky
Genre: Rock, Pop
Label: Cooking Vinyl
Album Release Date: May 27th, 2016

Charlie Hilton [USA/Portland] - Something For Us All (2016)

Info: Frontwoman of Portland outfit Blouse
Genre: Dreampop,Psychedelia, 80s
Label: Captured Track
Album Release Date: January 22th, 2016

Hazing [England/London] - Joy void (2016) 
Joy Void EP

Genre: Dreampop
Label: Happy Valley Records
Ep Release Date: March 4th, 2016 

Department M [England/Leeds] - Air Exchange (2016)
Deep Control

Genre: post-punk,electropop, experimental
Label: Hide & Seek Records
Album Release Date: March 18th, 2016

The Raveonettes [Denmark/Copenhagen] - Excuses (2016)

Genre: Indie
Label: Vice Records
Single Release Date: March 25th, 2016

Heavy Heart [England/London] - What Became of Laura R (2016)

Genre: Indierock/-pop
Single Release Date: February 29th, 2016

The Blessed Isles [USA/Brooklyn] - Caroline (2016) 
Straining Hard Against the Strength of Night

Genre: Indie, Shoegaze, Dream Pop
Label: Saint Marie Records
Album Release Date: April 29th, 2016

School Of Seven Bells [USA/New York] - Ablaze (2016)

Genre: Dreampop, Electronic
Label: Full Time Hobby
Album Release Date: February 12th, 2015

Xockha [England/Isle of Wight] - Loosing Sight (2016)

Genre: Indierock-/pop
Single Release Date: March 25th, 2016

SPC Eco [England/London] - Alone (2016) 
All We Have Is Now

Genre: Shoegaze, Dreampop, Electro-Pop, Trip-Hop
Label: Saint Marie Records
Album Release Date: March 25th, 2016

Wood Lake [Canada/Ottawa] - Hollow (2016) 

Genre: Shoegaze, Noisepop
Album Release Date: April 5th, 2016

Black Honey [England/Brighton] - All My Pride (2016)
Headspin EP

Genre: Indierock
Label: Foxfive Records
Ep Release Date: April 29th, 2016

Wise Child [Australia/Melbourne] - Figurehead (2016)

Genre: Electronica, Trip Hop, Ambient
Single Release Date: March 9th, 2016

Pégase [France/Paris] - Be Wild (2016) 
Another World

Genre: Electropop, Dreampop
Album Release Date: May 25th, 2016

Go Cozy [USA/Washington DC] - Our Best Reflections (2016)

Genre: Shoegaze
Label: Babe City Records
Album Release Date: April 8th, 2016

(click on the following links to watch/listen)

Kent - Egoist 

Peaking Lights - Little Flower *feat.Chloe Sevigny*

Mark Pritchard - Beautiful People *feat. Thom Yorke* (video)

Kidsmoke -  Heartache

Why We Love - Surrender 

Pumarosa - Cecile

Sunflower Bean - Easier Said 
Mull Historical Society - Build Another Brick

Keep Up - A Ride (Video)

HÆLOS - Pray (video)

Mystery Jets - Bubblegum (video)

Temple Of Youth - Dune 

The Death Of Pop - Locomotive
Drangsal - Allan Align (video)

Luna Ghost -Eyes Of Sleep

Nothing - Eaten By Worms (video)

Mew - Transformers Count to Ten

Pet Shop Boys - Happiness

A Silent Noise - Zeitmaschine (video)

The National - Morning Dew

The Dandy Warhols - Catcher In The Rye

Editors - Forgiveness

Fews - 100 Goosebumps

Wire - Internal Exile

Cupids - Kickin' In (video)

Slow Riot - Trophy Wife  (video)
Younghusband - Misguided Light (video) 
Samaris - Wanted 2 Say (video)

Solemn Sun - Bloom (video)

Trash - Workeout (video)

Man Of Moon - Sign
Nai Harvest  - Just Like You (video)


 *And classic tracks from the likes of.... 

Bleach  - Seeing (1991)

Disco Inferno - The Last dance (1993)

Prolapse - Autocade (1997)

The Beloved - The Sun Rising (1991)

The Suncharms – Sparkle (1991)

The Wild Swans - Bitterness (1988)

The Heart Throbs - Hooligan (1992) 

Golden - Wishful Thinking (1993)

#‎Indie‬ ‪#‎Shoegaze‬ ‪#‎Dreampop‬ ‪#‎Britpop‬ ‪#‎Madchester‬ 

No comments:

Post a Comment