Monday, 28 April 2014

***New Tracks*** (James Atkin, Sisterland, The Luxembourg Signal, Sunbeam Sound Machine, Mountain Bird)

***Sunday night's PostModern feature... 

James Atkins - lead singer of 90s electronic/alternative rock band EMF and the video for 'Come And Join The Future'. His debut solo album is out later this year.

Leicester noisepop trio Sisterland with the new single/video 'Tudur', the follow up to their 'Dirty White Ep' from last year.

The Luxembourg Signal, a new band from Los Angeles featuring members of  sarah/shinkansen acts Aberdeen and Trembling Blue Stars with the track 'Wishing Pool' from the debut 7inch released on April 22nd via Shelflife Records. Their debut album is scheduled for a summer release.

'Cosmic Love Affair' , the lastest single/video by Melbourne psychedelic/dream-pop outfit Sunbeam Sound Machine from their self-titled debut ep, released at the end of last year via Dot Dash Recordings.

and finally
'Violent Night' the latest single by Swedish dreampop act Mountain Bird, released on march 3rd via Universal Music Group*** 

James Atkins (EMF) [England/Yorkshire]  - Come And Join The Future (2014)

Sisterland [England/Leicester] - Tudor (2014)

The Luxembourg Signal [USA/Los Angeles] - Wishing Pool (2014) 

Sunbeam Sound Machine [Australia/Melbourne] - Cosmic Love Affair (2013)
One/Sunbeam Sound Machine Double EP

Mountain Bird [Sweden/Stockholm] - Violent Night (2014) 

No comments:

Post a Comment