Mittwoch, 16. April 2014

***New Tracks*** (You Walk Through Walls, Weak Nerves, Detachments, Bird, Eno • Hyde)

***Wednesday edition of PostModern present...

'Gone in a day', the new single/video by shoegaze trio You Walk Through Walls. The Band from London features former Air Formation (1998-2011) members Matt Bartram and James Harrison. You Walk Through Walls full length debut album is out on July 21st via Club AC30.

UK indie-/noiserock outfit Weak Nerves with the single/video 'Bedroom Rot' taken from their new 'Self Esteem Ep' - out on april 18th via Weathered Collective.

London based postpunk/electronic band Detachments are finally back with the new single 'The Promenade'. Four years after their selt-titled debut album, the band will drop the new EP 'End Game' in may on ThisIsNotAnExit Records.

'War', the new single by dream-/darkpop trio Bird from Liverpool. Their upcoming debut album 'My Fear And Me' is out in May on Baltic Records.

Two of electronic music's pioneers - Brian Eno and Underworld's Karl Hyde linked up for their first collaborative album 'Someday World' - out may 5th via Warp Records. 'The Satellites' is a first taster.***

You Walk Through Walls [England/London] - Gone in a day (2014)
You Walk Through Walls

Weak Nerves [England/London] - Bedroom Rot (2014)
Self Esteem Ep

Detachments [England/London] - The Promenade (2014)
End Game Ep

Bird [England/Liverpool] - War (2014)
My Fear And Me

Eno • Hyde [England/London] - The Satellites (2014)
Someday World